Award Details

Award Information
Douglas L. Campbell Graduate Fellowship
Family, friends and colleagues of the late Honorable Douglas L. Campbell, the former Premier of the Province of Manitoba, have established an endowment fund (currently $81,526) to support an annual graduate fellowship at The University of Manitoba in the Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences in honour of Mr. Campbell’s life long interest in agriculture.

The available annual interest* from this fund will be offered each year as a graduate fellowship for an M.Sc. or Ph.D. student in the Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences. The fellowship is to be offered either as two supplementary (or “top-up”) awards to recipients of the University of Manitoba Graduate Fellowships or as one independent (or “stand-alone”) award. The fellowship may be renewable, for one year in the case of M.Sc. students or two years in the case of Ph.D. students, based on progress reports and the discretion of the selection committee.

To be eligible for consideration for this fellowship, a candidate must complete an application form (available from the Faculty of Graduate Studies) and must:

(a) be a full-time graduate student in a thesis program;

(b) have an outstanding record of academic achievement (minimum GPA 3.5).

At no time during the tenure of this fellowship may a student concurrently receive other awards (scholarships and fellowships) totalling more than the amount specified in the University’s Awards Guideline.

In the case of a “stand-alone” award, the selection committee shall be the Awards Committee of the Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences and the Dean (or designate) of the Faculty of Graduate Studies.


To be eligible for this scholarship, please fill out and submit the Douglas L. Campbell Graduate Fellowship application form, and submit it along with all required documents.

Please download the application from "Supporting Files" below.

Deadline to apply: January 17, 2018 @ 11:59 p.m.
Award Type:
Application Required:
Close Date:

Back to award list