Award Details

Award Information
Manitoba Institute of Agrologists Scholarship
Manitoba Institute of Agrologists has established a scholarship tenable in the third year of the degree course in Agricultural and Food Sciences at The University of Manitoba in the amount of $2,000, commencing in the 1961-62 academic year. The terms of reference are:

(1) The scholarship will be available for annual award, but the Manitoba Institute of Agrologists will have the right to terminate the scholarship at any time by giving written notice to the Board of Governors of the University of Manitoba at least one year prior to desired termination date.

(2) The recipient of the scholarship shall be chosen from those students having an average of at least 3.00 in the first two years of normal program in the degree course in the Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences at The University of Manitoba. Other factors that may be considered in awarding the scholarship are character, leadership ability, personality, and maturity.

(3) The scholarship is tenable with any other award.

(4) The selection committee shall be the Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences Awards Committee and may include the Registrar of the Manitoba Institute of Agrologists.

*The Manitoba Institute of Agrologists / Winnipeg Branch MIA will provide $1,000 annually for a five year term beginning with the 2005-2006 academic session. This will be matched by the Edward Eric Hildebrand and Anne Palmer Hildebrand Memorial Scholarship Fund.


To be eligible for this award, please fill out and submit all required application documents by the deadline.

Please download the application form from "Supporting Files" below.

Deadline to apply: October 1, 2017 @ 11:59 p.m.
Award Type:
Application Required:
Close Date:

Back to award list